Overview Bachelor Master PhD Positions Faculty Members Research Topics News FAQ Contact

Faculty Members

The Computer Science program at University of Wuppertal is taught by the following tenured faculty members in the School of Mathematics and Natural Sciences and the School of Electrical Engineering and Media Technology.


Matthias Bolten

Prof. Dr. Matthias Bolten

Scientific & High Performance Computing

Markus Clemens

Prof. Dr. Markus Clemens

Computational Electromagnetics

Andreas Frommer

Prof. Dr. Andreas Frommer

Efficient Algorithms

Matthias Ehrhardt

Prof. Dr. Matthias Ehrhardt

Modelling & Simulation

Bela Gipp

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bela Gipp

Data & Knowledge Engineering

Hanno Gottschalk

Prof. Dr. Hanno Gottschalk

Deep Learning

Michael Günther

Prof. Dr. Michael Günther

Modelling & Simulation

Ludger Humbert

Hon.-Prof. Dr. Ludger Humbert

Didactics of Informatics

Tibor Jager

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Tibor Jager

IT Security & Cryptography

Kathrin Klamroth

Prof. Dr. Kathrin Klamroth

Optimization & Approximation

Anton Kummert

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Anton Kummert

Communication Theory

Reinhard Meoller

apl. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Reinhard Moeller

Process Informatics

Bruno Lang

Prof. Dr. Bruno Lang

Efficient algorithms

Tobias Meisen

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Tobias Meisen

Technologies & Management of the Digital Transformation

Ingo Scholtes

Prof. Dr. Ingo Scholtes

Data Analytics

Dietmar Tutsch

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dietmar Tutsch



Holger Arndt

Dr. Holger Arndt

Efficient Algorithms

Andreas Bartel

Priv.-Doz. Dr. Andreas Bartel

Modelling & Simulation

Peter Feuerstein

Dr. Peter Feuerstein

Web Science and Data Protection

Werner Hofschuster

Dr. Werner Hofschuster

Scientific & High-Performance Computing

Karsten Kahl

Priv.-Doz. Dr. Karsten Kahl

Efficient Algorithms

Jörg Kienitz

Priv.-Doz. Dr. Jörg Kienitz

Modelling & Simulation

Matthias Rottmann

Dr. Matthias Rottmann

Deep Learning

Matthias Rottmann

Dr. Michael Stiglmayr

Optimization & Approximation